eCampusOntario is a provincially-funded non-profit organization that leads a consortium of the province’s publicly-funded colleges, universities and indigenous institutes to develop and test online learning tools to advance the use of education technology and digital learning environments.

Officially registered as the Ontario Online Learning Consortium (OOLC) and referred to as eCampusOntario we:


Support the development and delivery of quality online learning experiences across all of Ontario.

Lead in research, development and sharing of exemplary practices in online and other forms of technology-enabled learning.

Support member institutions in fostering innovation, collaboration, and excellence on behalf of Ontario students and faculty.

Contribute to the evolution of teaching and learning by responding to emerging tech and the development of state-of-the art online courses and programs.

Our Board

Board of Directors

The eCampusOntario Board is diverse. Composed of students, faculty, administrators and members of the public, the Board collaborates to establish eCampusOntario as a leader in online and technology-enabled learning.

Board Chairs

Steven Murphy

President & Vice-Chancellor, Ontario Tech University

Ann Marie Vaughan

President and CEO, Humber College

Board Directors

Paulette Bonin

Vice-President, Academic, Collège Boréal

Aldo Caputo

Director, Centre for Extended Learning, University of Waterloo

Chun Chih Chen

Student, University of Toronto

André Côté

Principal Consultant, Côté & Company Strategies

Aidan D’Souza

Student, Seneca College

Laurie Harrison

Director, Digital Learning Innovation, University of Toronto

Jenni Hayman

Chair, School of Business (Online), Conestoga College

Marilyn Herie

Vice-President Academic and Chief Learning Officer, Centennial College

Roberta Innacito-Provenzano

Provost and Vice-President Academic, Toronto Metropolitan University

André Léger

Associate Dean, School of Contemporary Teaching and Learning, St. Lawrence College

Angela Lockridge

Consultant, Angela Lockridge Consulting

Umair Majid

Student, University of Toronto

Non-Voting Representatives

Adrienne Galway

Executive Director, ONCAT

Janet Hope

Vice-President, Policy and Innovation, Colleges Ontario

Marny Scully

Vice-President, Policy and Sector Collaboration, Council of Ontario Universities

eCampusOntario Members

Ontario Colleges
  • Algonquin College
  • Collège Boréal
  • Cambrian College
  • Canadore College
  • Centennial College
  • Conestoga College
  • Confederation College
  • Durham College
  • Fanshawe College
  • Fleming College
  • George Brown College
  • Georgian College
  • Humber College
  • Collège La Cité
  • Lambton College
  • Loyalist College
  • Mohawk College
  • Niagara College
  • Northern College
  • St. Clair College
  • St. Lawrence College
  • Sault College
  • Seneca College
  • Sheridan College
Ontario Indigenous Institutes
  • Kenjgewin Teg
  • Six Nations Polytechnic
  • First Nations Technical Institute (FNTI)
  • Seven Generations Education Institute
  • Ogwehoweh Skills and Trades Training Centre
  • Oshki-Pimache-O-Win : The Wenjack Education Institute
Ontario Universities
  • Algoma University
  • Brock University
  • Carleton University
  • University of Guelph
  • Lakehead University
  • Laurentian University
  • McMaster University
  • Nipissing University
  • OCAD University
  • Ontario Tech University
  • University of Ottawa
  • Queen’s University
  • Royal Military College of Canada
  • Toronto Metropolitan University
  • University of Toronto
  • Trent University
  • Université de Hearst
  • Université de l’Ontario français
  • University of Waterloo
  • Western University
  • Wilfrid Laurier University
  • University of Windsor
  • York University

Core Values


We strive to build a digital postsecondary ecosystem that allows every learner to thrive.


We ask questions and bridge connections that leverage the community’s strengths and visions to realize our collective goals.


We use human-centered design practices to iteratively co-create solutions and learn what works best for our educators and learners.


We test ideas for digital learning to push boundaries and set new paths toward more equitable, fairer and thriving futures.


To imagine and co-create Ontario’s postsecondary digital learning ecosystem by supporting academic institutions, educators, and learners to navigate change and deliver excellent and innovative digital learner-centric experiences.


Support Ontario and its academic institutions to be global leaders in the design of rich, inclusive, and flexible digital learning experiences grounded in an evidence-based, creative understanding of learners, educators, and communities.



The Canadian Network for Innovation in Education (CNIE) ( is a national organization of professionals committed to excellence in the provision of innovation in education in Canada. Its inclusive culture welcomes all of those interested in examining innovation in education—whether they be from K-12 systems, postsecondary organizations, or private training and professional development courses. The organization’s primary goal is to provide a space for dialogue, collaboration, and innovation.


EDUCAUSE ( helps those who lead, manage, and use information technology to shape strategic decisions at every level. The organization actively engages with colleges, universities, corporations, foundations, government organizations, and nonprofits to further the mission of transforming higher education through the use of information technology.


The Open Education Network ( is a vibrant and supportive community that advances the use of open educational resources and practices. Members benefit from and contribute to the global open education ecosystem.


The OERu ( makes higher education accessible to everyone. Coordinated by the OER Foundation, an independent not-for-profit organization, the OERu network of institutions offers free online courses to students worldwide. OERu partners also provide affordable ways for learners to gain academic credit towards qualifications from recognized institutions.


The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education ( has four major goals:

  • Develop and provide programs that promote excellent teaching and the advancement of scholarship at the postsecondary level
  • Provide instructional seminars and conferences on topics related to educational development
  • Support the creation, application, integration, and dissemination of knowledge on issues related to the advancement of teaching and scholarship at the postsecondary level
  • Educate the public and increase its understanding of the importance of achieving excellence in teaching and learning


WCET ( is a leader in the practice, policy, and advocacy of technology-enhanced learning in higher education. It is a national member-driven nonprofit that brings together colleges, universities, higher education organizations, and companies to collectively improve the quality and reach of eLearning programs.